Welcome to the new FlexRadio Community! Please review the new Community Rules and other important new Community information on the Message Board.
If you are having a problem, please refer to the product documentation or check the Help Center for known solutions.
Need technical support from FlexRadio? It's as simple as Creating a HelpDesk ticket.

Profile Auto Save Discussion

Answers

• Don Cunningham
    Don Cunningham Member ✭✭
    edited May 2019
    I'm still thinking an on/off option is the simplest, then both can do as they like.  Of course, I'm not a programmer and this may be less simple than it seems.  Thanks for the consideration though, Eric.

• Johan _ SE3X
    Johan _ SE3X Member ✭✭
    edited May 2019
    Please keep it simple guys! On/Off or it will never happen in near time.

Why complicate matters? Just for the sake of complicating things, or what?
  • Joe N3HEE
    Joe N3HEE Member ✭✭
    edited May 2019
    Chris, I understand what you are saying and yes it will work but it seems like alot of effort to make it happen in software tweaks. 

I just find it easier and more convenient to come back after dinner turn on the rig, and without doing anything, have my TX profile loaded and driving the now cold amp to 1500 watts.  When the amp heats up again I simply back the power down.  My profile is not overwriten.  This is how it currently works in version 2.49.

I guess we will see what Flex chooses to do.
  • ctate243
    ctate243 Member ✭✭
    edited June 2019