If I’m not mistaken that in V3 it will save your TX/Mic settings in real time as you make changes, That sounds cool but lets say I make a bunch of changes that I don’t like can I still save & load a stored TX/Mic profile?
Or is this new
feature “Destructive” in that if you make changes you don't like
or by mistake that's it your setting are “Destroyed” and
Imagine people messing up their settings and not being able to get back to where they started.
I make changes to my settings all the time but I want to decide when to save my setting.
If the user clicks YES the data from the temp file is saved to the master file in the Radio.
If the user click's NO the temp file is wiped.
As I understand it you can still use the import/export functions as before but now in V3.0 it will save changes to the current profiles selected. So for example lets say you have a Transmit profile called “SSB_Xmit” and a MIC profile called “HandMic” as it was before version 3 you had to manually save your changes now in V3.0 when you make any adjustments those are now saved as you make them to the “SSB_Xmit” & “HandMic” files.
He is the problem I see lets say you get everything setup the way you like and while you are using the radio you change a setting or two by mistake now your files like “SSB_Xmit” & “HandMic” are messed up.
Now I know you can create file with another name and them back up from those and re save but that makes the radio more difficult to use if every time I use my radio I have to keep going back and fourth with my profiles to avoid overwriting my master profiles.
Again as long as there option to turn Auto-Save off I'm OK with this new "feature" but if not this is not an improvement to me this is a total deal breaker. I want to decide when to save my changes not Auto-Save.
If this does not get
addressed in an upcoming version I am fairly certain I as wall as other users will never up
grade their software.
If the user clicks YES the data from the temp file is saved to the users currently selected profiles in the Radio.
If the user click's NO the temp file is wiped and no changes are saved.
The other way is to have a simple menu option to turn on or off the Auto-Save feature.