Welcome to the new FlexRadio Community! Please review the new Community Rules and other important new Community information on the Message Board.
If you are having a problem, please refer to the product documentation or check the Help Center for known solutions.
Need technical support from FlexRadio? It's as simple as Creating a HelpDesk ticket.

Is an amp supposed to work when using iPad?...

Hi:

I'm new to having an amp, but not new with using SmartSDR for iOS. Seems like I can only work "barefoot" when using my iPad. Is the amp supposed to be bypassed for safety reasons or something, or I am missing a step😁?

Appreciate the help!

Mike

Comments

• RFord
    RFord Member ✭✭✭
    edited June 2021

Mike under the Settings tab make sure you have setup Transmit under Radio Settings...also check under TX Band Settings to make sure you have that setup correctly.

73, Ronald, W4RJF

• Mike Agnew
    Mike Agnew Member ✭✭

Sorry, are these settings from the desktop Windows version on from the iOS version?

• RFord
    RFord Member ✭✭✭

The iOS version...open the software and a slice...at the bottom you should have Panadapter, Your Radio Settings, Tools, Settings. Go to your Radio Settings and select Transmit...set that as required...then go back to the main screen and go to TX Band Setting...

Ronald

• Mike Agnew
    Mike Agnew Member ✭✭

OK, I get to the Transmit setting in Radio Settings, and other than "Max Power" (set to 100), I'm afraid the problem is I don't know "what is required." Before I had an amp, I never had to do anything on that page, so I don't know what I'm doing with the ACC TX and RCA TX settings. I've left them where they are, which is at zero.

Is that what you're talking about? What do I do with them to get my amp to do anything other than barefoot?

Thanks for all your help!

Dumb Guy

• Bill NE1B
    Bill NE1B Member ✭✭✭