Welcome to the new FlexRadio Community! Please review the new Community Rules and other important new Community information on the Message Board.
If you are having a problem, please refer to the product documentation or check the Help Center for known solutions.
Need technical support from FlexRadio? It's as simple as Creating a HelpDesk ticket.

Is the FlexRadio GUI library available?

FlexRadio is generous with their API access. I wouldn't be surprised if they also allow access to their GUI library. Is the FlexRadio GUI library available? It would go far encouraging new developers to program to a common look and behavior. I'm not a GUI guy, I am a low level backend coder. The GUI would save me a lot time while coding in C# on Windows and Linux - I am determined to write a SmartSDR-like client for Linux.

-Freeman, N5FPP

Answers

• Trucker
    Trucker Member ✭✭✭

As far as I know, there is no "GUI library " for SmartSDR. Flex Radio uses several off the shelf custom controls for creating the SmartSDR GUI. Look in the SmartSDR install subfolder and you will see several dll files that they use. However, Visual Studio won't link to them and expose the parameters needed unless you have a license from the vendor.

So, your choices are limited to purchasing the controls from the vendor, looking for equivalent freeware controls or rolling your own.

James

WD5GWY

• Mike-VA3MW
    Mike-VA3MW Administrator, FlexRadio Employee, Community Manager, Super Elmer, Moderator admin
    edited May 2022
  • Trucker
    Trucker Member ✭✭✭