Welcome to the new FlexRadio Community! Please review the new Community Rules and other important new Community information on the Message Board.
If you are having a problem, please refer to the product documentation or check the Help Center for known solutions.
Need technical support from FlexRadio? It's as simple as Creating a HelpDesk ticket.

I am new to the FlexRadio community, looking for what logging software is suggested.

I am looking for a logger software recommendation. Free is not a key driver but I don't exclude them either. N1MM, N3FJP, or others?

Best Answers

• Craig_KØCF
    Craig_KØCF Member ✭✭✭
    Answer ✓

For everyday operating, I highly recommend DXLab. It is complete suite of programs, is free and the customer support is the best anywhere. The author is always available to answer questions on the reflector. It is complex and does have a learning curve, but you will never outgrow it.

For contesting, N1MM+ is the most popular, however for many years I have used WriteLog. Great contest logger, costs $30 per year.

My 2 cents...

73, Craig KØCF

• KD0RC
    KD0RC Member, Super Elmer Moderator
    Answer ✓

Hi Scott, It is a really personal decision. I like ACLog by N3FJP, but there are many many choices - including one that will fill your needs. I suggest finding several that you can try for no cost, then make your decision based on what works best for you.

I don't do any serious contesting, but I do enjoy jumping in now and again. ACLog has separate logs available to accommodate most contests, making it much easier to enter the data. When I finish the contest, I can submit my log, then import those contacts into my main log so that I have everything in one spot. It is the best of both worlds, separate logs for each contest and all contacts in one spot for QSL purposes.

Another nice thing about ACLog is that it interfaces to Flex 6000 series radios using the Flex API - very plug and play.

Answers

• sas053
    sas053 Member ✭✭