Welcome to the new FlexRadio Community! Please review the new Community Rules and other important new Community information on the Message Board.
If you are having a problem, please refer to the product documentation or check the Help Center for known solutions.
Need technical support from FlexRadio? It's as simple as Creating a HelpDesk ticket.

Tokyo HY-power 1.2

Pastor
Pastor Member ✭✭
I am new to the Flex community, just recently purchasing a Flex 6400. I have a Tokyo Hy-power 1.2k. which is not a plug play and adjust some settings like many other amplifiers.

The THP 1.2K has only the SO239 female Antenna IN & OUT , an ALC Rheostat, an RCA ALC connector and a Stby RCA connector. I read in the manual somewhere that It is not recommended to use the ALC connector for the amp.

Does anyone have some specific instructions on how I may be able to get this up and running.

Thanks
KJ6YXI

Comments

• VE7ATJ_Don
    VE7ATJ_Don Member ✭✭✭

Hi... I'm in the same boat with an old ICOM IC-2KL. If anyone has any suggestions, especially around the ALC (which the ICOM manual says is 'mandatory to make the amp work') it would be much appreciated.

• Mike-VA3MW
    Mike-VA3MW Administrator, FlexRadio Employee, Community Manager, Super Elmer, Moderator admin

For both Amps, the setup is the same and is described in the video.

You will need to look at the manual and confirm the PTT Keying Current and make sure it is low voltage such as 5 or 12V. Check section 7.17 of the Hardware Reference Manual.

https://www.flexradio.com/documentation/flex-6400-and-flex-6600-hardware-reference-manual-pdf/

You will have to manually change bands on the amplifier.

7.17 TX RELAY OUTPUTS [1,2,3]

TX1, TX2 and TX3 are outputs for keying external equipment such as amplifiers, external T/R switches, etc. They are isolated individual outputs. Refer to the SmartSDR documentation for an explanation on how to configure the timing for each output.