Welcome to the new FlexRadio Community! Please review the new Community Rules and other important new Community information on the Message Board.
If you are having a problem, please refer to the product documentation or check the Help Center for known solutions.
Need technical support from FlexRadio? It's as simple as Creating a HelpDesk ticket.

Multiflex/SmarkSDR/Smartlink

Howie149
Howie149 Member ✭✭
edited May 2021 in SmartSDR for Windows
I'm new to the Flexradio. Just got a preowned 6600, but confused about all the software. Trying to set up so that the windows 10 computer next to the rig both display the waterfall and pana but they also both control the radio (rigs knobs and computer mouse). Mirror operation is what I might call it. So far though doesn't seem an option. Windows 10, newest updates on the rig, SDR suite up to date, rig connected to LAN.

Here is how it seems to me:
1) If you use multiflex the rig and the computer both tune separate slices. They can't be made to mirror each other. No mirror.
2) SmartLink is made for long distance remote operation. Would this make sense to use when the computer and the rig are next to each other?
3) Smart SDR doesn't seem like I can configure it to do this.

Is what I want to do possible? How?

Oh and btw, the manuals need a good edit.

Comments

• Mike-VA3MW
    Mike-VA3MW Administrator, FlexRadio Employee, Community Manager, Super Elmer, Moderator admin

@Howie149

There is no Mirror operation build into SmartSDR. Can you give me a use case on your interest in such a feature? Just curious.

MultiFlex is about having to 'clients' have unique and separate connections to the radio with a separate transmitter.

SmartLink is for remote (outside of your own network) operation. You don't need it if 'clients' are on the same network.

We have a bunch of videos that you can reference to they pretty much cover each feature available. That might help you out as well.