Welcome to the new FlexRadio Community! Please review the new Community Rules and other important new Community information on the Message Board.
If you are having a problem, please refer to the product documentation or check the Help Center for known solutions.
Need technical support from FlexRadio? It's as simple as Creating a HelpDesk ticket.

S Meter Reading after Service

12346»

Comments

• James Whiteway
    edited October 2019
    Burt, if you're that unhappy with the Flex, maybe the K4 will end up being what you want.
    Being a teacher I would have thought you would be more open minded and receptive to new things.
    While I understand how you feel about having an S Meter that reads zero with no signal present, at the same time, I also know that the technology behind SDR radios is radically different than the radios I have used in the past.( and still use some I cannot seem to let go of)
    But, technology moves on and with it, things like signal measurement change with it. It doesn't make it less enjoyable for me. I like the challenge of learning new things. Keeps my 68 year old mind active.
    James
    WD5GWY Oh, and I speak for myself. As I don't presume to know what other hams want or need.
  • VK7WH Winston
    VK7WH Winston Member ✭✭✭
    edited October 2019
    I totally agree with you, James.

I’ve also got an old mind,I will be 80yo next year, and one of the many reasons I purchased my 6700 was to help keep my mind active. I am also very happy with an S Meter that is correctly calibrated.

Good DX and 73 Winston.

• Bill -VA3WTB
    Bill -VA3WTB Member ✭✭✭
    edited October 2019
    What about the RF energy in the rceiver? were did that go? It's there!!
    But of course with the antenna connected that inboard RF is not shown.

I know you had a back and forth discussion with Gerald, and he said they are not going to break the meter to make a few happy.
  • N2WQ
    N2WQ Member
    edited October 2019