Welcome to the new FlexRadio Community! Please review the new Community Rules and other important new Community information on the Message Board.
If you are having a problem, please refer to the product documentation or check the Help Center for known solutions.
Need technical support from FlexRadio? It's as simple as Creating a HelpDesk ticket.

can SmartSDR keep panadapter with a 4m Transverter persistent

Remo
Remo Member ✭✭

need your help ..Im new to profiles and persistent state.

Flex 6600 SmartSDR V 3.7.4 Windows 11

my desired state would be
- One panadapter with a slice receiver A for 6m ANT1/ANT1 and
- another panadapter with a slice receiver B for 4m via transverter XVTA/XVTA

When I close and start SmartSDR, only panadapter A 6m shows up.

When I do the same with two panadapters and each one has a slice receiver both on 6m
After close and start smartSDR, both panadapters and slice receivers are startet.

When I only have one panadapter with one slice receiver on 4m via transverter
close and start SmartSDR all is fine, I get my panadapter with all settings for 4m via transverter started

My question is, how ca I get my desired state with persistent settings without the need of loading a global profile I have saved before.

many thanks for your help
Remo es HB9SHD

P.S.
I have read the manual, but because I'm not native english, I did't understand all and, even when translated with deepl I do not understand it fully.

Answers

• Mike-VA3MW
    Mike-VA3MW Administrator, FlexRadio Employee, Community Manager, Super Elmer, Moderator admin

Hi

Build the layout you wish and then save it as a Global Profile.

Then, when you want that layout again, recall (or Load) the Global Profile.

See if that works for you.

• Remo
    Remo Member ✭✭

Hi Mike
    many thanks for your answer.

This I did already and yes I can save and load the profile everytime I start SmartSDR SW.