Welcome to the new FlexRadio Community! Please review the new Community Rules and other important new Community information on the Message Board.
If you are having a problem, please refer to the product documentation or check the Help Center for known solutions.
Need technical support from FlexRadio? It's as simple as Creating a HelpDesk ticket.

6600M and Koss SB45

Options
VladSF
VladSF Member, Unconfirmed ✭✭
Hi,
I was wondering if someone can help me figure out what i am doing wrong.
I am very new to flex and figuring things out :)
Youtube channel been a great help!

But anyway i am having trouble figuring out why my SB45 is not working with 6600m
I have audio but mic is not working.
I am using 3.5mm jacks for mic and audio.

Answers

• Geoff AB6BT
    Geoff AB6BT Member ✭✭✭
    Options

If it has an electret mic Is bias On?

• VladSF
    edited March 1
    Options
    I do haveBIAS on and +20 on, but not sure what kind of mic it is
  • Tim K9WX
    Tim K9WX Member ✭✭✭
    Options

The Amazon page for the Koss SB45 says it is an electret mic. For what that is worth.

I had a similar problem with the Yamaha CM500 headset. No mic audio. It turned out the bias voltage from the Flex did not match up with the bias voltage need of the headset and I had to make an adapter cable. See this post for more info: Yamaha CM500 hookup to 6600? — FlexRadio Community

I'm not saying that this IS the problem in your case, just one possible avenue of investigation.

Tim K9WX

• Geoff AB6BT
    Geoff AB6BT Member ✭✭✭
    Options

I use an SB45 with my 6400. When I get home this afternoon I'll let you know how I have it configured.

Make sure DAX is OFF

• VladSF
    Options
    Thank you guys for your replies, still figuring it out.
    May be when i order a foot pedal time to think about a diff headset too
  • Geoff AB6BT
    Geoff AB6BT Member ✭✭✭
    Options