Welcome to the new FlexRadio Community! Please review the new Community Rules and other important new Community information on the Message Board.
If you are having a problem, please refer to the product documentation or check the Help Center for known solutions.
Need technical support from FlexRadio? It's as simple as Creating a HelpDesk ticket.

Anniversary.

Options
Neil D Friedman N3DF
Neil D Friedman N3DF Member ✭✭✭✭
edited January 17 in FLEX-6000 Signature Series

Six years of great pleasure operating my 6600M. In 57 years as a radio amateur, I do not think I have operated any other transceiver as my primary rig for as long.

Comments

• Mike-VA3MW
    Mike-VA3MW Administrator, FlexRadio Employee, Community Manager, Super Elmer, Moderator admin
    Options

Neil

I was alway buying something new, but I bought my 6300 back in 2013 I thing and my buddy va3sk is still using it every day and on the same SD card.

I have in my shack a IC-7100, IC-7300, FT-991a, K4D and had an IC-7610. They are all interesting radios but I still use my 6600 everyday. Even when I am a the cottage where the HF remote base is, it is still my number 1 go to radio. The answer would be the same if I didn’t do what I do here.

All those radios work just fine in their own way, but they are all essentially the same. Nothing integrates into everything else as nicely as a FLEX-6000 does. The ability for it to connect to multiple different things is such a great feature.

We often tell those that call us on the phone on a tight budget to find a used 6300 and then all the latest software to it. Now they are current. I could never say that about any other radio before. And, I owned all 3 IC-756’s. :)

Thanks for the kind words. 73

Leave a Comment