Welcome to the new FlexRadio Community! Please review the new Community Rules and other important new Community information on the Message Board.
If you are having a problem, please refer to the product documentation or check the Help Center for known solutions.
Need technical support from FlexRadio? It's as simple as Creating a HelpDesk ticket.

VPN help

Options
wp3a00
wp3a00 Member ✭✭
I am interested in finding someone who can install a VPN for my station. I am not an expert in that, so I need someone who is willing to let me know their rate and reach an agreement to do this work. Send me a direct email to me.
kp2bvi@gmail.com

Answers

• jmwallace74
    jmwallace74 Member ✭✭
    edited April 17
    Options

wp3a00.

The question is maybe not the correct question. VPN for your station? Typically if your home router supports setting up VPN software so you can remote from the internet to your home network, that company you have purchased your home router from will provide the software and instructions on how to setup the VPN. I have an ASUS router, and they provide the instructions and software for me to be able to remote into my home router from the internet using an encrypted VPN connection. There may be problems implementing this VPN though. These questions need to be answered by your Internet provider: Does your internet provider allow remote access to your router and from anywhere in the world? Does your internet provider give you a constant IP address or will the Internet address change change frequently? Just to implement the FlexRadio smartlink to remotely access your station from the Internet, you don’t necessarily need a VPN, but these two same questions will be important to get the answered from your Internet provider. I do not have the VPN software setup in my home router and I can still access my FlexRadio, TGXL and PGXL remotely without issue.