Welcome to the new FlexRadio Community! Please review the new Community Rules and other important new Community information on the Message Board.
If you are having a problem, please refer to the product documentation or check the Help Center for known solutions.
Need technical support from FlexRadio? It's as simple as Creating a HelpDesk ticket.

"Radio does not have an Internet connection"

Options

Before I submit a help ticket I will ask here.

To be clear, I have been operating my Flex 6600 for 5 years remotely and am quite familiar with setting up the network and port forwards.

This just suddenly happened today. I was using the radio remotely via SmartLink and the connection just dropped, and I could not resume remote connection.

I logged into the PC at the remote and the radio is available on the LAN, and it works fine, but SmartSDR says..NO INTERNET. Of course I cant even use SmartLink setup, because it says "the radio needs to be connected to the internet" which I understand.

The problem is, the radio is connected to the LAN, and fully accessible, and the LAN via the router IS connected to the Internet. (That's how I access the remote PC and everything else at the remote)

I logged into the router and the Flex IP addy is there, and the port forwards are still all correct. But that's not the real issue, since even if they weren't, I could change them in SmartLink setup, but the radio thinks it has no internet so won't let me.

I checked that my ISP hasn't done something strange and blocked port forwards because I used some other device at the remote that require port forwards and they function fine.

I restarted the radio numerous times, did a full 12V power cycle using a remote relay and rebooted the router but no luck.

Why does the radio say it has no internet connection when it is connected to the LAN router that is fully functional and connected to the WAN?

Is there something else obvious I should try?

73, de steve ve6wz

Answers

• Frederic HB9CQK