Welcome to the new FlexRadio Community! Please review the new Community Rules and other important new Community information on the Message Board.
If you are having a problem, please refer to the product documentation or check the Help Center for known solutions.
Need technical support from FlexRadio? It's as simple as Creating a HelpDesk ticket.

PC Headset Problem

Newbie here just acquired an M6400 and experiencing an issue with my Bluetooth headset audio. Using Windows 10 running Smart Control Mode, I have good receive audio with the Blue PC AUDIO indicator. When I go to the P/CW window and select "PC" for the mic, it works, but I lose RX audio. If I go back and select "MIC," receive audio is restored.

Any help is appreciated.

Answers

• ka9ees
    ka9ees Member ✭✭✭

@DBC

There's a headphone volume control just below speaker volume. Is that turned up?

• DBC
    DBC Member ✭✭
    Yes, it is high as it can go. I tried another headset with the same results, turned on Mic, and lost RX audio.
  • ka9ees
    ka9ees Member ✭✭✭

@DBC

At this point. It sounds like a Windows issue. Since I am sitting in front of the rig in the shack. I use the direct connections on the back of the rig. I tried bluetooth on a remote computer. Ran into the same problem you are. Someone with more knowledge of Win10 needs to chime in. Couldn't solve it myself. Sorry.

• DBC
    DBC Member ✭✭
    Thanks for trying, Ed. The funny thing is when I look at the Sound Settings in Windows, I can see the sound meter bouncing, but the RX audio is muted in the headset.

Does anyone else have an idea?

THX

Leave a Comment