Welcome to the new FlexRadio Community! Please review the new Community Rules and other important new Community information on the Message Board.
If you are having a problem, please refer to the product documentation or check the Help Center for known solutions.
Need technical support from FlexRadio? It's as simple as Creating a HelpDesk ticket.

What governs the Sideband for a selected band

Options

Hi everyone. I posted a similar question a week or so ago and Dave, wo2x gave an interesting reply based on transmit profiles which I thought solved the issue but I was wrong. I studied the manual a little and learned that which sideband is used is not stored in the transmit profile, I can't seem to figure out what governs which sideband (USB or LSB) is selected as you change bands in the same slice. Can someone please explain this to me? It should be obvious but it's not to me. Once I understand the concept, I'm sure it will be. Hi hi. Thanks.

Comments

• David Decoons, wo2x
    David Decoons, wo2x Member, Super Elmer Moderator
    Options

Save the TX profile and verify correct mic profile, set your receive parameters then save the global profile. Go to next band again set receive and mode and save same global profile. It will add info for that band. Repeat for each band.

I have one global profile that sets LSB for 80 & 40 and USB for 20 and higher. I then have one global profile for CW and one for digital.

Dave wo2x

• John KB4DU
    John KB4DU Member ✭✭✭✭
    Options

A free download, FRstack, greatly simplifies the management of this.

• K2KXK
    K2KXK Member ✭✭
    Options

Hi John. Thanks for the reply. I use FRStacks and have been for years. I use it mostly to set the TX slice to the current slice and mute all other slices as well as the MRU band stacking. Can you please explain how it can help with the current question? Thanks.

• K2KXK
    K2KXK Member ✭✭
    Options