Welcome to the new FlexRadio Community! Please review the new Community Rules and other important new Community information on the Message Board.
If you are having a problem, please refer to the product documentation or check the Help Center for known solutions.
Need technical support from FlexRadio? It's as simple as Creating a HelpDesk ticket.

How to maintain proper sideband per band

Hi. I feel pretty **** asking this question but I have an excuse. I have been loving my 6500 for 3 years. Run the latest 3.x SSDR for Windows and am normally the go to person in my group for SSDR and other software related issues. I normally operate with 3 open slices on my 46" TCL monitor. I have about 20 global profiles each consisting of 3 bands that I want to monitor/operate. I save 1 slice for spilt, etc. Of course the profiles store the mode for each band which is typically USB or LSB but can also be CW or Digi. This is my excuse as to why I haven't run up against this issue before.

Recently, I have been operating remotely on a laptop with limited screen real estate so I have been doing more band changing on an existing profile. I am getting what to me are unexpected results with respect to the mode. To simplify things for testing, I am only running SSDR and SmartCat and 1 profile. I am NOT running other software that I usually do like FRStacks, Slicemaster, logging, etc.