Welcome to the new FlexRadio Community! Please review the new Community Rules and other important new Community information on the Message Board.
If you are having a problem, please refer to the product documentation or check the Help Center for known solutions.
Need technical support from FlexRadio? It's as simple as Creating a HelpDesk ticket.

Streamdeck with 6400

Ok, someone convince me to get a streamdeck for my 6400.

Also, convince me how easy it is to set up with something called FRStack, which I have no idea what it is!

Comments

• ka9ees
    ka9ees Member ✭✭✭

I have a streamdeck. I am no expert with it. Dave WO2X is! @David Decoons, wo2x

• John KB4DU
    John KB4DU Member ✭✭✭✭

Cy,

FRstack is a free download that assists with the management of many flex functions. The main functions that I use relate to the flex memories. For example,it memorizes and displays several most recently used frequencies on each band, but not only the frequency, but most of the parameters associated with that particular frequency, such as antenna, filters, bandwidth, and many others. I recommend installing it and experimenting with it. You’ll begin to wonder how life was before.

in addition, since frstack is already communicating with the radio, it simplifies other devices and software (like the stream deck) communications with the radio.

Another feature of Frstack is the availability of programmable hotkeys. The streamdeck is an external device with programmable buttons that can not only execute the hot key functions, but also stack several functions into one button press, greatly facilitating managing the flex.

I don’t use the streamdeck, but I do use frstack daily, and recommend you try it.

• fpmacko
    fpmacko Member ✭✭