Welcome to the new FlexRadio Community! Please review the new Community Rules and other important new Community information on the Message Board.
If you are having a problem, please refer to the product documentation or check the Help Center for known solutions.
Need technical support from FlexRadio? It's as simple as Creating a HelpDesk ticket.

CW Spot

I am new to the Flex 6400M. I cannot find a CW Spot function that puts me on the correct frequency to call a CW station I'm receiving. Does the rig have such a function and if so, where can I find it? Thanks, Joe WA2PJI

Answers

• Joe, if you are using N1MM and am using the bandmaps, you are connecting to the telnet spot of your choice.

In CAT you want to add the N!MM SPOT under Port Protocol. The Port Type is UDP. The UDP Port is 12061. Lifetime in Seconds is 3600. Now, you will have to go into N1MM and make the necessary changes in Conig, Configure Ports and you will see a section on Broadcast Data. Check the Spots selection and type in the following address, 127.0.0.1:12061. Then you will see spots on your slices.

Mark Griffin, KB3Z

• W7NGA
    W7NGA Member ✭✭✭

I see no need for a spot function. You set your CW pitch setting to what is comfortable listening or best fits your listening and noise environment and you will be on frequency. I use 600hz but I know others might prefer a tone somewhat different. You can select the preferred pitch in the Radio Controls window under CW in SmartSDR for Mac and there is a similar setting in the Windows version.

W7NGA

• No
  • Joe_WA2PJI
    Joe_WA2PJI Member ✭✭