Welcome to the new FlexRadio Community! Please review the new Community Rules and other important new Community information on the Message Board.
If you are having a problem, please refer to the product documentation or check the Help Center for known solutions.
Need technical support from FlexRadio? It's as simple as Creating a HelpDesk ticket.

Setting Up Diversity RX on the Flex 6700.

I'm new to the Flex community and was hoping that someone could point me to a document or share there experience with setting up diversity RX on the Flex 6700.

Thanks and 73,
Kevin, N5DX

Answers

• Chris DL5NAM
    Chris DL5NAM Member ✭✭✭
    edited April 2020
  • Kevin Stockton
    edited January 2020
    Hi Chris,

I understand what diversity is.  I'm looking for a step by step procedure for how to setup on the Flex 6700.   

Thanks and 73,
    Kevin, N5DX
  • Jon_KF2E
    Jon_KF2E Member ✭✭
    edited January 2020
    There is a section in the manual titled...

"HOW TO OPERATE DIVERSITY RECEPTION"

It explains everything you need.

• KF4HR
    KF4HR Member ✭✭
    edited June 2020
    Kevin - I use the Diversity RX feature on my 6700 every so often.  You'll find it works best if you feed two different types of resonate antennas to your Flex A and B RF ports, for example a vertical and a dipole, vertical and yagi, horizontal loop and sloper, etc.  I'm currently using two EFHW antennas, one strung E/W and the other N/S.  As for activation, just click on the speaker icon on the Frequency Flag then click on DIV.  As the manual suggests, wear headphones.  The 6000 series DIV feature relies on your individual ears interpret and enhance reception.  I mentioned I use Diversity every so often, because I've found sometimes it helps and other times it doesn't.