Welcome to the new FlexRadio Community! Please review the new Community Rules and other important new Community information on the Message Board.
If you are having a problem, please refer to the product documentation or check the Help Center for known solutions.
Need technical support from FlexRadio? It's as simple as Creating a HelpDesk ticket.

DLI Web Power Switch, need example SW, web, or GUI?

Neal Pollack, N6YFM
Neal Pollack, N6YFM Member ✭✭
edited June 2020 in SmartSDR for Windows
For remote control of the station, I know that some of you are using the DLI Web Power Switch with 8 outlets.  I just got one and am starting to study the software API.

Does anyone have an example GUI, or HTML web page, Python, or any other software code example, where you created buttons to control the power outlet and color code if it is ON or OFF?
I am only an average programmer, and find I have a much easier time modifying an example for
my needs, rather than starting from a blank page.

Cheers,

Neal, N6YFM

Answers

• WX7Y
    WX7Y Member ✭✭✭✭
    edited June 2020
    Not sure why you need to program anything on the DLI switch's they have great WEB page that all you have to do is edit the names, 
    The Macro's do need to be written that allows you to turn power outlets off and on with timers. 
    I have about 100 of these switch's at work and on our large repeater systems 
    there is a Android app that someone wrote a long time ago that lets you control them remotely if you have the IP Port open on your network.

73's
    Bret
  • Alan
    Alan Member ✭✭✭✭
    edited June 2020
    Suggest you look over the below Flex Community Discussion for ideas.   Like you prefer, I have expanded upon many of the examples given for my remote station operation.    I use Raspberry Pi's at the station to control many device functions, connect to the Flex USB cable functions, and to input environmental (temperature, volts, amps) data.