Welcome to the new FlexRadio Community! Please review the new Community Rules and other important new Community information on the Message Board.
If you are having a problem, please refer to the product documentation or check the Help Center for known solutions.
Need technical support from FlexRadio? It's as simple as Creating a HelpDesk ticket.

Can I have 6600M display and SSDR imaging each other?

Holger Hannemann
Holger Hannemann Member ✭✭
edited October 2019 in SmartSDR for Windows
Hi Mentors, I'm still learning how to use my new 6600M. One thing I came a cross is that when using the 6600M through the inbuild panel it doesn't link to SSDR when started. I understand that is a feature of two different control locations for the radio.  

But can I also have the 6600M display linked to SSDR session running on the PC or vice versa? So whatever I do on the display shall be seen on the PC screen and when using the mouse within the SSDR program the inbuilt display shall mirror the screen.

In other words can I link the display to the SSDR running on pc and make it behave like two controls of the same session?

Another question I have is: Can I program the F keys of the display to record/send voice text for contesting (something like voice keyer) . I did not find any hint how to contest with the 6600M without a pc connection.

thanks in advance
Holger, ZL3IO / ZM4T

Answers

• James Whiteway
    edited August 2019
    Currently SSDR does not mirror the front panel display of the M model or Maestro displays. In other words, you cannot use the front panel controls to control SSDR.
    James
    WD5GWY
  • Neil D Friedman N3DF
    Neil D Friedman N3DF Member ✭✭✭✭
    edited October 2019
    SSDR and the 6600M display are significantly different in what they display and how they are controlled.  The 6600M's HDMI out connector is, I believe, the only way to mirror the radio.
  • Joe N3HEE
    Joe N3HEE Member ✭✭
    edited August 2019