Welcome to the new FlexRadio Community! Please review the new Community Rules and other important new Community information on the Message Board.
If you are having a problem, please refer to the product documentation or check the Help Center for known solutions.
Need technical support from FlexRadio? It's as simple as Creating a HelpDesk ticket.

Configure the Flex 6700 for MARS Activity

Bill - N4APG
Bill - N4APG Member ✭✭
What is needed to configure the Flex 6700 radio for MARS use?

I already know my MARS license must be provided to Flex for a radio-specific firmware unlock key which enables transmit on MARS allocated frequencies.

My question is what software/hardware is needed with the Flex 6700 to produce other MARS-required formats such as ALE and data transfer?

Thanks for any help!

Answers

• dlwarnberg
    dlwarnberg Member ✭✭
    edited May 2019
    None.... it will work with ALE directly as well as the other software they use.. FYI I am a current MARS operator on a 6500.. simply setting up the proper DAX channels works perfectly.

good source for further information and ask questions:
    https://groups.yahoo.com/neo/groups/MARS-ALE/info

Good Luck

David
  • len
    len Member ✭✭
    edited May 2019
    Flex will send you a program which will unlock the rig. All digital s/w should work fine. Tuner works on MARS freq as well.
  • Bill - N4APG
    Bill - N4APG Member ✭✭
    edited September 2018
    Thanks for the info!
  • dlwarnberg
    dlwarnberg Member ✭✭
    edited February 2017
    FYI... It's actually a new turf file...
  • Mark
    Mark Member ✭✭
    edited March 2017

Greetings David,  Please provide some hints as to how to interface MARS-ALE to the Flex.  I'm at the point where I wish to move from my IC-7600 to my Flex 6700 for MARS-ALE and am just starting to look for the means to do so.