Welcome to the new FlexRadio Community! Please review the new Community Rules and other important new Community information on the Message Board.
If you are having a problem, please refer to the product documentation or check the Help Center for known solutions.
Need technical support from FlexRadio? It's as simple as Creating a HelpDesk ticket.

Can FLEX solve the interface issues with Logging and Digital signal interface issues?

spopiela
spopiela Member ✭✭
I love my 6500 running basic audio and not digital connections . I don't use my Ham radio often but when I do, I want to be able to use it. Today, uploaded  WSJT and LOG40m.  It was a painful and long duration process. I spent many hours just messing around to get things to work. I am a degreed engineer. My background is not software but that shouldn't matter. Your customers are from all walks of life. What a mess. Can FLEX set up a way to just tell users that don't spend all day in front of our radio to set up interfaces? Can you pick the top 5 logging and digital programs to educate the user on settings? 

Answers

• Jim Gilliam
    Jim Gilliam Member ✭✭
    edited July 2018
    It seems these instructions are spread out over ****'s half acre. It would be nice to see a compendium of all the different programs at one address.
  • Bill -VA3WTB
    Bill -VA3WTB Member ✭✭✭
    edited May 2019
    This is something that Jay NO5J tried doing a couple years ago when starting SDR Gadgets.
    The plan was to have 3rd party programmers or others using their software to write how too's setting up all these things, and have them all in one place. But there was little interest. 

I can't see Flex taking this on and organising all the manuals.  So looks like we just keep looking around,,lots and lots of info, just have to track it down.
  • Mark WS7M
    Mark WS7M Member ✭✭
    edited July 2018
    Some points: