Welcome to the new FlexRadio Community! Please review the new Community Rules and other important new Community information on the Message Board.
If you are having a problem, please refer to the product documentation or check the Help Center for known solutions.
Need technical support from FlexRadio? It's as simple as Creating a HelpDesk ticket.

Latest HRD 6.3.0.555 mode change from spots broken again

David Decoons, wo2x
David Decoons, wo2x Member, Super Elmer Moderator
edited June 2020 in Third-Party Software

Can someone else confirm? Running latest HRD version 6.3.0.555 and when clicking on CW spot in HRD Logbook cluster it does not switch the radio to CW. USB, LSB, and AM work fine, but no joy switching to CW.

Dave wo2x

Answers

• Walt - KZ1F
    Walt - KZ1F Member ✭✭
    edited November 2016
    Dave, is that subscription? And, did you call/email it in?
  • David Decoons, wo2x
    edited June 2020

Yes, I have a subscription and just opened a ticket with HRD. This has been going on for a while. ^.1 to 6.2 changed syntax, now 6.3.0.477 to 6.3.0.555 changed again. Clicking on CW spots is broken for mode changes

I did not open a ticket with Flex as this is clearly an HRD issue.

Dave

• David Decoons, wo2x
    edited June 2020

Walt,

I found 6.3.0.472 and installed it. Now mode change from LSB/USB to CW works when clicking on a DX spot. This is confirmed with DDUtil 6.2 HRD server running.

6.3.0.555 does not switch to CW. Again, this has been an ongoing problem where the HRD programmers keep changing the syntax. I set up either HRD main program or DDUtil on the main PC and HRD Logbook on a laptop then use Wireshark to capture the packets going back and forth.

I am tempted to dump HRD logbook/DM780 for other softwarebut I am so used to using it.

Let's see how long it takes for an HRD support rep to get back to me. Last time it took 3 weeks and they told me it was "working as designed" even though I sent traces showing it had indeed changed.

Dave