Welcome to the new FlexRadio Community! Please review the new Community Rules and other important new Community information on the Message Board.
If you are having a problem, please refer to the product documentation or check the Help Center for known solutions.
Need technical support from FlexRadio? It's as simple as Creating a HelpDesk ticket.

Need help with Fldigi

butch alline
butch alline Member
edited May 2020 in Third-Party Software
I am retired, so any time is OK.  
I have 6300 ver. 1.6.21, Fldigi 3.23.09, Win 10 and I am new to all of the above.
I would like to go over profiles, fldigi, and other facets of operating.
QSL to occamrazr...yahoo.com

Would really like to eyeball any Elmer(s) near Oak Ridge, TN.

Thanks & 73
Butch

Answers

• Scott - WM7C
    Scott - WM7C Member ✭✭
    edited June 2016
    I used this video to help setup fldigi  https://youtu.be/GSRIefEWjcc
  • butch alline
    butch alline Member
    edited May 2020
    Thanks Scott.
    I did look at Steve's video and I did have fldigi working at one time, but it no longer works.
    My  hunch is that DAX is not getting enough audio to fldigi. Here is a screen shot:

I forgot to include the DAX window (which shows the audio streaming) and the image may be too small.  But notice the audio level in fldigi (lower right corner).  It sometimes shows some green and the increasing DAX "gain" does little.  This is hard to describe in text and pix, which is why I would like to do Skype in real time.
  • Scott - WM7C
    Scott - WM7C Member ✭✭
    edited June 2016
    Not sure if this helps at all.  I could possibly help you tomorrow.  I can call you on the phone if you'd like.  Also, I am an IT guy and we could use TeamViewer temporarily I could remote to your PC so we can both see what's happening together.  Also, if it helps, I can take more screen shots of my setup.  I just followed the video though and set mine up the same way.