Welcome to the new FlexRadio Community! Please review the new Community Rules and other important new Community information on the Message Board.
If you are having a problem, please refer to the product documentation or check the Help Center for known solutions.
Need technical support from FlexRadio? It's as simple as Creating a HelpDesk ticket.

Has the transmit problem with the 6300 under SSDR 1.6 been fixed?

K0GGC
K0GGC Member ✭✭
edited February 2018 in FLEX-6000 Signature Series
I am new to the flex radio and I was wondering if the 6300 "dirty transmit issue" had been fixed with SSDR 1.6.

Also how do I tell if my transmission is "dirty"? When I watch the FFT while transmitting I do see some fairly large side-lobes outside of the transmit frequency band. However that may be normal as I don't have the experience to tell what constitutes a "non-dirty" signal.

Answers

• Steve W6SDM
    Steve W6SDM Member ✭✭✭
    edited January 2016
    Don't pay attention to the side lobes on the panadapter when you look at your own signal.  It's not representative of what you're actually sending.

You can use the monitor to listen for RF - that works to some degree.  I prefer on-the-air signal reports to give me an idea of what's really being sent.

• Bill -VA3WTB
    Bill -VA3WTB Member ✭✭✭
    edited February 2018
    I believe they found the problem with transmit before v1.6 and it has been corrected.
  • Tim - W4TME
    Tim - W4TME Administrator, FlexRadio Employee admin
    edited March 2017
    Please see Steve - N5AC's response on this community post regarding what you are seeing on the panadapter during transmit: https://community.flexradio.com/flexradio/topics/panadapter_signal_during_transmit

And we addressed several timing issues that should improve transmit signal quality too in 1.6.7
  • Phil M0VSE
    Phil M0VSE Member ✭✭
    edited September 2016