Welcome to the new FlexRadio Community! Please review the new Community Rules and other important new Community information on the Message Board.
If you are having a problem, please refer to the product documentation or check the Help Center for known solutions.
Need technical support from FlexRadio? It's as simple as Creating a HelpDesk ticket.

Suggestion for Contest Focused SmartSDR v1.6

2»

Comments

• KY6LA_Howard
    KY6LA_Howard Member ✭✭✭
    edited September 2015
    @Peter. I used to write software for a living 50 years ago so,I understand where you are coming from. An overlay program could be made to work but it would be better ians I suspect easier to correlate if SSDR had API hoocks to allow direct input to the display.
  • KY6LA_Howard
    KY6LA_Howard Member ✭✭✭
    edited September 2015
    @Walt Would that life were so simple. Until,the Maestro actually delivers, the K3 has rhe superior contest ergonomics.
  • Peter K1PGV
    Peter K1PGV Member ✭✭✭
    edited December 2016
    @Howard There was software 50 years ago?? I'm kidding, I'm kidding!!! Really! :-) Peter K1PGV
  • KY6LA_Howard
    KY6LA_Howard Member ✭✭✭
    edited November 2015
    I started programming patch panels. Then we got paper tape. Then punch cards. Mostly machine language then assembler and finally fortran.

By the time we got to more sophisticated stuff I was already running the company so I hired programmers.

lIke CW guys I still prefer Machine Language.
  • Walt - KZ1F
    Walt - KZ1F Member ✭✭
    edited November 2016