Welcome to the new FlexRadio Community! Please review the new Community Rules and other important new Community information on the Message Board.
If you are having a problem, please refer to the product documentation or check the Help Center for known solutions.
Need technical support from FlexRadio? It's as simple as Creating a HelpDesk ticket.

flexcontrol knob video or video review

Luke Reynolds
Luke Reynolds Member ✭✭
edited June 2020 in FLEX-6000 Signature Series
Anybody ever do a review of the flexcontrol knob? I tried youtube search and nothing came up. I just want to see one in action!!
Thanks
Luke
wx4aa

Answers

• DrTeeth
    DrTeeth Member ✭✭
    edited December 2018
    There is really not that much to see. Just read the documentation here. Some run it through DDUtils rather than SSDR. I find it quite handy for often-fiddled with controls, especially as the SSDR interface/sliders are seriously lacking in the fine control department.

I am not an expert by any means, but it is a very handy addition. Some chaps here have two.
  • George KF2T
    George KF2T Member ✭✭✭
    edited February 2019
    I second Guy's comments. Since version 1.4 came out, the knob has worked great and is a really helpful tool. Would be kind of cool to have it connect directly to the rig, but that's a **** on my part. Love using mine for tuning and memory keyer (CWX) functions.
  • Duane_AC5AA
    Duane_AC5AA Member ✭✭✭
    edited December 2018
    I use mine directly with SSDR, and find it VERY useful.  Tuning is so much easier than trying to rely totally on my trackball.  I've assigned XIT to one of the buttons, master volume to another, and I forget what the third one is - obviously I don't use it!  The knob has a very smooth feel, much like the tuning knob in a fine radio (like my old Orion.)  
  • Walt
    Walt Member ✭✭
    edited May 2020