Welcome to the new FlexRadio Community! Please review the new Community Rules and other important new Community information on the Message Board.
If you are having a problem, please refer to the product documentation or check the Help Center for known solutions.
Need technical support from FlexRadio? It's as simple as Creating a HelpDesk ticket.

Two slice question

DrTeeth
DrTeeth Member ✭✭
edited December 2018 in SmartSDR for Windows
Is there any way, with two slices open, for the inactive (not TX enabled slice) to automatically mute? I do not want a contact on slice A being made difficult by having slice B audible too.

I will be entering a contest this weekend and there are two contest preferred segments in the 80 and 40 m bands that I have programmed in as profiles. I have never used twin slices before and have briefly experimented with having both slices' audio in both ears and also each slice having its own ear.

Mni tnx.

Answers

• Jim Gilliam
    Jim Gilliam Member ✭✭
    edited September 2018
    Maybe I don't fully understand your question but each slice has a separate volume control.
  • Duane_AC5AA
    Duane_AC5AA Member ✭✭✭
    edited May 2018
    The obvious answer is for you to mute the one you don't want to hear, but that's a manual operation, and I don't think that's what you are asking.  (Mute = right-click the speaker icon on the slice)
  • DrTeeth
    DrTeeth Member ✭✭
    edited December 2018
    Thanks chaps for your responses. What I am looking for is an automatic mute so that when I pounce on a signal on slice 'A', slide 'B' mutes without any action on my part. Having to manually mute would significantly increase the mouse use and work load.
  • Jim Gilliam
    Jim Gilliam Member ✭✭
    edited September 2018
    Maybe that would be a nice added option to a profile.
  • Walt - KZ1F
    Walt - KZ1F Member ✭✭
    edited December 2018