Welcome to the new FlexRadio Community! Please review the new Community Rules and other important new Community information on the Message Board.
If you are having a problem, please refer to the product documentation or check the Help Center for known solutions.
Need technical support from FlexRadio? It's as simple as Creating a HelpDesk ticket.

SSDR usability requests

DrTeeth
DrTeeth Member ✭✭
edited December 2018 in New Ideas
I am very new to SSDR, but I have some further interface ideas.

I currently run SSDR with a single monitor and will get a twin monitor setup soon.

I would like SSDR's status bar to be able to be occupied with loaded (specified) programs as well as icons for selected programs to be started from within the main SSDR user interface. That way I could keep SSDR as wallpaper (always there in the background) and use the aforementioned icons to bring up other ham programs to float on top of the SSDR window. ATM it is a pain to leave SSDR to deal with a digimode program when I want SSDR to be full screen and always visible.

Thanks for listening

Guy G4DWV/4X1LT

Comments

• KY6LA_Howard
    KY6LA_Howard Member ✭✭✭
    edited January 2017
    Guy

I run 3 - 27" monitors. I will likely add a 4th when I get back to the USA in October

SSDR on the far right

DDUTIL on the far left

current Operation program such as HRD logbook with spots or HRD rotor or Writelog with spots or contesting or WSJT-X or MixW. In the center

I use the windows accessibility feature to maintain mouse focus wherever the mouse is.

No need to clutter up SSDR with more stuff

Won a few contests with this configuration so I know that the workflow is pretty smooth and efficient.

On The Other Hand. I agree SSDR on one monitor is not enough monitors.
  • Al_NN4ZZ
    Al_NN4ZZ Member ✭✭✭
    edited March 2017
    Hi Howard,