Welcome to the new FlexRadio Community! Please review the new Community Rules and other important new Community information on the Message Board.
If you are having a problem, please refer to the product documentation or check the Help Center for known solutions.
Need technical support from FlexRadio? It's as simple as Creating a HelpDesk ticket.

Things that fake me out in SmartSDR

Steve W6SDM
Steve W6SDM Member ✭✭✭
edited June 2020 in SmartSDR for Windows
Okay, I know I am a noob with less than a month under my Flex 6300 belt.  However, two things continue to fake me out and make me look all over the place thinking that I broke my radio.  Those are:

1. not having an active transmit slice selected so I can't key the radio, and
2. not having VOX on when using DIGU, which won't key the radio.

After restarting software a few times, rebooting the computer and radio, and cussing a little, I finally remember to check those things. 

Has anyone else had that problem or am I just starting to lose it?

Answers

• Steve - M3SXA
    Steve - M3SXA Member
    edited February 2015
    Hahahaha done exactly the same "why no tx? It was alrite just now" then realise TX is not selected and then notice the pop up telling me so duh!!
  • Dale KB5VE
    Dale KB5VE Member ✭✭
    edited January 2017
    Hey own # 50 made but I do the same thing sometimes. Just click on the faded tx make it active. Done several times myself.
  • k0eoo
    k0eoo Member ✭✭
    edited March 2017
    No, you're not loosing it Steve....  With a new air plane you get a new flight check list, that's all it is....   Have fun and welcome to the group!!  Dennis, k0eoo
  • WX7Y
    WX7Y Member ✭✭✭✭
    edited June 2020
    DIGIU Requires VOX?  I don't have to have VOX enabled for the TX to work here, maybe you need to set up your PTT in SmartSDR CAT. 

and YES the "TX" has caught me as well but being one of the early buyers I finally know the TX button  for the slice isn't enabled.

73's
    Bret
    WX7Y