Welcome to the new FlexRadio Community! Please review the new Community Rules and other important new Community information on the Message Board.
If you are having a problem, please refer to the product documentation or check the Help Center for known solutions.
Need technical support from FlexRadio? It's as simple as Creating a HelpDesk ticket.

No RF power output on SSB on new 6500 (Mic input)

Bill K8WLK
Bill K8WLK Member
No RF power output on flex 6500 using mic input. Mike Gain set to 80, +20 button checked in set up and compression on DX. Mic level and compression meters work. Automatic antenna tuner works. No modulation. Radio draws 1.9 A at 13.8 V at idle and 4.0 A at 13.8 V with transmit. I see a post from W5SAT had a similar problem two months ago but the resolution is not listed. This radio is three days old and I am new to Flex Radio. I sent a ticket in to support. Anyone have any solutions?

Software 1.2.17.35

Bill K8WLK

Comments

• George KF2T
    George KF2T Member ✭✭✭
    edited February 2019
    Do you get a CW output? Transmit slice selected? Not on DAX or ACC?
  • Patrick
    Patrick Member ✭✭✭
    edited June 2020
    Make sure DAX is not selected, audio will not be directed through the radio and VOX will not work.
  • John n0snx
    John n0snx Member
    edited April 2015
    Bill make sure the mic is set to mic.... if it is then turn on the mon button to see if you have audio out of the mic.... I suspect that you have no audio from the mic....
  • Bill K8WLK
    Bill K8WLK Member
    edited April 2019
    Gentlemen thank you for the replies. I am on Mic not DAX or ACC. I am using the stock Mic that came with the radio looks pretty basic, waiting for cables to use my Heil 781 from the bal input in the rear. I now have the radio putting out about 20 W with the following using +20 dB inside setup. Mic gain and about 90%. Compression on DX.