Welcome to the new FlexRadio Community! Please review the new Community Rules and other important new Community information on the Message Board.
If you are having a problem, please refer to the product documentation or check the Help Center for known solutions.
Need technical support from FlexRadio? It's as simple as Creating a HelpDesk ticket.

Using N1MM Logger With SmartSDR/SmartCAT, FlexControl, and K1EL WinKeyer

Jim-WD5IYT
Jim-WD5IYT Inactive Employee
edited June 2019 in SmartSDR for Windows
Here is a document I wrote up when setting up N1MM on the K5FRS club station. I've also tried this procedure at my home station. I have only used this on a FLEX-6700, but there is no reason it wouldn't work exactly the same on the 6500. I hope this will be helpful for some of you who use N1MM logger for contesting. Feel free to post questions or tips. I am primarily a CW operator, so my objective was to incorporate the K1EL WinKeyer using the rear panel Accessory connector on the FLEX-6700, while still using the built-in iambic keyer with a set of paddles plugged into the radio’s front panel key jack. I have only installed this combination on two computers, and it worked on both of them. So, I do not have troubleshooting information in the document. If anyone tries this and has problems, I'd appreciate any information you have on how to fix them. I'll add them to the document. Here's the link: http://support.flex-radio.com/Downloads.aspx?id=430

Comments

• k0eoo
    k0eoo Member ✭✭
    edited March 2017
    Nice writeup Jim!
  • Greg
    Greg Member ✭✭
    edited October 2013