Welcome to the new FlexRadio Community! Please review the new Community Rules and other important new Community information on the Message Board.
If you are having a problem, please refer to the product documentation or check the Help Center for known solutions.
Need technical support from FlexRadio? It's as simple as Creating a HelpDesk ticket.

Spots in to Maestro ?

Options
Andrew O'Brien
Andrew O'Brien Member ✭✭✭

I am new to a Maestro and learning some of the intricacies. I’m trying to understand the ways “spots” can be sent so that they appear in the Maestro panadapter . I use Smarsdr for Mac, sometimes SSDR for Windows , and sometimes SSDR for iOS . It seems that spots that I see on my computer screen do not always make it over to the panadapter on the Maestro C. Case in point : Lots of spots made it over tonight from the CW portion of the band but none from the Phone portion ( the computer panadapter running SSDR Mac shows spots from the Phone section of the band ).

Andy K3UK

Best Answer

• Russ Ravella
    Russ Ravella Member ✭✭✭
    Answer ✓
    Options

Hi Andy,

Congratulations on your new Maestro !

There are two things I can think of related to your question: 1) sometimes the software you're using to send spots filters them so only those that survive the filter criteria are sent. So you might check that software accordingly. I use Spot Collector from the DXLab Suite. It is easily the most powerful spot source software there is. That's partly because of its powerful spot aggregation and filtering capabilities and in my case, most of the spots it ingests intentionally don't survive to my Flex displays (including Maestro).