Welcome to the new FlexRadio Community! Please review the new Community Rules and other important new Community information on the Message Board.
If you are having a problem, please refer to the product documentation or check the Help Center for known solutions.
Need technical support from FlexRadio? It's as simple as Creating a HelpDesk ticket.

How can I resolve 6300 transverter transmit problem?

Options
I am new to Flex with recently acquired 6300. Radio installed on home network with excellent connection and running SCR v3.2.39. Everything seems to be working as expected, except transverter port. Ukraine 2 meter transverter displays spectrum and hears signals from 144 to 148 MHz. The radio and transverter are keyed but no 28 MHz RF is produced to drive the transverter. When frequency is set above ~145.7 MHz, MOX says "Out of Band." The transverter transmits and receives when connected to Ant1 with radio operating on 10 meter band at 1-2 Watts. I have reviewed manuals, talked with friends, watched videos, and checked community posts. Any suggestions? Thanks...Bill (KB1WEA)

Best Answer

• SebecRadio
    SebecRadio Member
    Answer ✓
    Options
    I finally found the problem. Me. Watching a Flex video on transverter setup. the TX PWR column in the TX Settings table was mentioned, "power in percent not Watts." When I corrected my mistake, transverter is now working fine. Thanks, Bill

Answers

• KD0RC
    KD0RC Member, Super Elmer Moderator
    Options

Hi Bill, can you post a screen shot of your XVTR tab of your Radio Setup screen?

Here is how I have my 6400 set up to use my Ukranian transverter:

• SebecRadio
    SebecRadio Member
    Options
    Thanks, Len...any ideas? ...Bill
  • KD0RC
    Options