Welcome to the new FlexRadio Community! Please review the new Community Rules and other important new Community information on the Message Board.
If you are having a problem, please refer to the product documentation or check the Help Center for known solutions.
Need technical support from FlexRadio? It's as simple as Creating a HelpDesk ticket.

How to setup to tune exterior tuner with 6400

w9kjo
w9kjo Member ✭✭
I am very new to flex radio. Picked up a 6400 at an SK auction. I have it receiving with some problems.

With my Yaesu Ft-450D I set it up so the radio would receive a Ground from the LDG tuner and the radio would in turn send a low wattage tune to tune the tuner.

Is this possible with the Flex 6400. Instructions would be very helpful.

Also, When I press the TUNE button I thought, from another thread on this forum, that the Flex should send a tone to tune my LDG tuner. While the Flex appears to go into transmit it does not send a tone. I believe this to be a simple setting but I have not found it yet and have had not luck finding it in the PDF manual.

Help with this would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks and 73
Walter W9KJO

Answers

• Mike-VA3MW
    Mike-VA3MW Administrator, FlexRadio Employee, Community Manager, Super Elmer, Moderator admin

2 things

First, look in TX Band Settings and see what your Tune power is set to. For your LDG tuner, 10 watts is fine. Also, make sure that the LDG is set to automatically tune.

If you need to ground a pin in the tuner, you can make use of the USB device port on the back of the radio to achieve that.

• w9kjo
    w9kjo Member ✭✭