Welcome to the new FlexRadio Community! Please review the new Community Rules and other important new Community information on the Message Board.
If you are having a problem, please refer to the product documentation or check the Help Center for known solutions.
Need technical support from FlexRadio? It's as simple as Creating a HelpDesk ticket.

Antenna analyzer

Options
[{"insert":"I am a new FlexRadio user, now with my 6600M for two weeks. I find I am in need of an antenna analyzer for HF and 6 Meters. I am interested to hear what the community thinks is a good one to check out my antennas. I am not an electrical engineer and do not work in the radio industry. (But I can repair your bones when you fall off your tower.) I would like to consider a rig like the Rig Expert AA-55. Let me know your experience and recommendations. Thanks! \n"}]
Tagged:

Comments

• Neil D Friedman N3DF
    Neil D Friedman N3DF Member ✭✭✭✭
    Options

I think RigExpert analyzers are excellent. I have an AA-55 and like it a lot.

• John KB4DU
    John KB4DU Member ✭✭✭✭
    Options

I use an AA-54 and since I got it, I use to measure everything, even dummy loads. Very versatile instrument, tells more than most ham grade analyzers. The monochrome screen is easier to read in sunlight than some color models. And the provided Antscope program allows printing of the info for later use.

K9DUR has software that will scan the swr of an antenna using the flex.

• halmassey
    halmassey Member ✭✭
    Options

Just to add a bit here. I have the AA-600. Why the heck is that? Who needs 600 MHz analysis?