Welcome to the new FlexRadio Community! Please review the new Community Rules and other important new Community information on the Message Board.
If you are having a problem, please refer to the product documentation or check the Help Center for known solutions.
Need technical support from FlexRadio? It's as simple as Creating a HelpDesk ticket.

CW Skimmer with Slicemaster fail (repost from Groups.io)

Options
KD0RC
KD0RC Member, Super Elmer Moderator

I have been using CW Skimmer with Slicemaster for several months, and now it suddenly won't work. I get an error:

Access violation at address 00618031 in module 'CwSkimmer_Slice-A.exe'. Write of address 00000000.

If I click OK, the task bar shows CW Skimmer, but nothing happens. I have been getting the access violation all along, but after hitting OK, Skimmer would come up and work fine. Now - nothing... I don't know of anything changing. If I bring up CW Skimmer by itself, I don't get an error, but I also don't get a connection between the Flex and Skimmer. I do get decoding, but there is no correlation to where I am tuned in SmartSDR.

My setup:

Flex 6400 3.1.12, SmartSDR, no Maestro

CW Skimmer 2.1

SliceMaster 0.10.7c

Windows 10 Home Edition 64 bit

Dell laptop model N5110 Core i5-2430M CPU @ 2.40 GHz with 8 GB RAM

I have tried closing everything else (DDUtil, N3FJP logger).

I have turned the panadapter FPS down to 5 and the waterfall rate down to 2.

I have closed my 'MiniMaestro' (homebrew Arduino based buttons and knobs, LAN connected).

I have done numerous re-boots.

I uninstalled CW Skimmer and re-installed.

So far none of this has helped. Has anyone else run into this issue? Any ideas on what to try next?

Thanks & 73,

Len, KD0RC

Tagged:

Best Answer

Answers

• KD0RC
    Options

Hi Tim, No I haven't, but that will be my next stop. Thanks for the suggestion.

Len

• KD0RC
    Options

Don, K1DBO, was very responsive to my request for help.