Welcome to the new FlexRadio Community! Please review the new Community Rules and other important new Community information on the Message Board.
If you are having a problem, please refer to the product documentation or check the Help Center for known solutions.
Need technical support from FlexRadio? It's as simple as Creating a HelpDesk ticket.

WinKeyer - QUARTest

Options
Mauro HB9FBG
Mauro HB9FBG Member ✭✭
edited February 2020 in Third-Party Software
Sorry
... someone uses WinKeyer with QUARTest (it's a contest program similar to N1MM but much lighter and easier) everything works (in practice it is configured as N1MM) but I don't hear the tone in transmission and this is not very pleasant. Maybe you tell me if this problem is also in N1MM and if it is not how to activate the monitor on WinKeyer? I am a novice and every help is well accepted. Thanks in advance.

73 Mauro HB9FBG
6400/Maestro/SDR3.0.27

Answers

• Mark Erbaugh
    Mark Erbaugh Member ✭✭
    edited February 2020
    Options
    Are you listening to the audio directly from the radio, or are you listening to remote audio? I don’t think the CW sidetone is available on the remote audio. I key my 6700 with physical a WinKeyer connected to the ACC port an I hear the sidetone in powered speakers connected to the speaker jack on the back of the radio.
  • Mauro HB9FBG
    Mauro HB9FBG Member ✭✭
    edited July 2019
    Options
    Thanks Mark,
    I tried and it works. No, I don't work remotely but from my radio station. My configuration did not include the use of radio or SDR but only of Maestro. Now I will invent some wiring and I will pair the headphones that go to Maestro with the audio output of the radio so I can hear what I transmit (and then I also like to pass greetings or good luck in the contest).
    I think that FleRadio can reason on this inconvenience