Welcome to the new FlexRadio Community! Please review the new Community Rules and other important new Community information on the Message Board.
If you are having a problem, please refer to the product documentation or check the Help Center for known solutions.
Need technical support from FlexRadio? It's as simple as Creating a HelpDesk ticket.

Linx 10 Inch Windows 10 2GB RAM 32GB Tablet with Keyboard

Answers

• Jim Gilliam
    Jim Gilliam Member ✭✭
    edited March 2017

That looks like quite a good deal! I am not an expert but if it runs Windows, I can't see any reason it wouldn't. If you buy it, please post your results, I'd be very interested in buying one for myself.

Jim, K6QE

• Tim - W4TME
    Tim - W4TME Administrator, FlexRadio Employee admin
    edited March 2017
    My experiences running Win10 on 2 GB of RAM have not been very positive.  Not saying that this device will have issues, just that even for a 32-bit OS, Win10 likes to have a full complement of RAM (4 GB less the amount a 32-bit OS will not address).  For the price, it would be worth trying out.
  • KS4JU
    KS4JU Member
    edited March 2017
    I agree with Tim. I have used SmartSDR  successfully on an Atom based tablet and laptop with 2GB of internal memory. While the device will work well a good bit of the time but not always. Because of the low amount of system memory, Windows will wind up doing a fair amount of caching. When that happens, there is a good chance that SmartSDR will start to stutter. You would probably be better of with a device of at least 4GB of memory.
  • roger na4rr
    roger na4rr Member
    edited June 2017