How to save display settings in v2.3.9

  • 1
  • Question
  • Updated 3 months ago
I installed SmartSDR v2.3.9 last week and has most areas under control, except ... the display setting. The display FILL is too high for my liking. I can lower it but I can't seem to save it. I have done the obvious saving my profiles after making the change but on startup the FILL is not saved.
How do you save these types of changes
Thanks
Jim
Photo of WB9IXS

WB9IXS

  • 24 Posts
  • 1 Reply Like

Posted 3 months ago

  • 1
Photo of Bill -VA3WTB

Bill -VA3WTB

  • 2974 Posts
  • 654 Reply Likes
Jim did you do a cold restart after your update?
there is really nothing to save..it should save with persistance.

And you can try saving your display settings in Globle Profiles.
that profile saves display settings.
(Edited)
Photo of WB9IXS

WB9IXS

  • 24 Posts
  • 1 Reply Like
I am not sure if the radio had a cold restart immediately after the update but I can tell you that since then there have been many cold restarts. I always disconnect the power [12v] from the radio after it completes it's shutdown. I assume a cold restart is described as disconnecting power after shutdown. If not please explain a cold restart.

I did save the global profile just as soon as i made the change to the display. Where are the profiles saved? Maybe I need to blow them away and save them again?

Thanks for you help Bill
73
Jim
Photo of Bill -VA3WTB

Bill -VA3WTB

  • 2974 Posts
  • 654 Reply Likes
In SSDR when you chose export it will show you were they are saved and you can sellect the folder.
it sounds like a persistance problem as well,,what you may do is do a factory reset and that will wipe out all data so you can start clean. then import the profiles back.
(Edited)
Photo of WB9IXS

WB9IXS

  • 24 Posts
  • 1 Reply Like
Before I do a factory reset is there anything else I need to save except my profiles? Will the latest and greatest operating system V2.3.9 stay in there?

73
Jim
Photo of Bill -VA3WTB

Bill -VA3WTB

  • 2974 Posts
  • 654 Reply Likes
yes nothing changes,,profiles will bring every setting back as you made them