Welcome to the new FlexRadio Community! Please review the new Community Rules and other important new Community information on the Message Board.
If you are having a problem, please refer to the product documentation or check the Help Center for known solutions.
Need technical support from FlexRadio? It's as simple as Creating a HelpDesk ticket.

Antenna Genius 2x8 with two different radios

Options
K4QXX
K4QXX Member ✭✭

I have been using a 1x8 antenna genius for several years. I just purchased a 2x8 genius with the hopes of being able to use it with two different radios. It works fine with the flex on port A but I can't seem to get it to work with port B. I just want to be able to manually select port B to be able to use my backup radio. I just can't seem to figure out what I am doing wrong but I can't get port B to work. Any idea?

Burch

K4QXX

Comments

• Bill AB7AA
    Bill AB7AA Member ✭✭✭
    Options

Hi Burch,

I have used my 2x8 AG with one 6700 on Port A and a different 6700 on port B at the same time. What two radios are you using?

Bill, AB7AA

• K4QXX
    K4QXX Member ✭✭
    Options

I would like to use the it with a Hermes Lite 2 and also a Yaesu FTdx10. It works great with my Flex 6700 on port A but I want to get one of my back up radios setup on port B. I don't care about automatic band switching but would just like to be able to select the antenna manually on port B with whichever radio I have connected to port B. I can manully select antennas if I put my hermes or Yaesu on port A (after unhooking the Flex) but I can't get port B to work at all.

Burch

K4QXX

• Bill AB7AA
    Bill AB7AA Member ✭✭✭
    Options