Welcome to the new FlexRadio Community! Please review the new Community Rules and other important new Community information on the Message Board.
If you are having a problem, please refer to the product documentation or check the Help Center for known solutions.
Need technical support from FlexRadio? It's as simple as Creating a HelpDesk ticket.

Ham Radio Deluxe

Options
Hi I am new to Flex radio I own a 6400 and would like to know if Ham radio deluxe connects to the 6400 with a USB cable or does it connect through the home network or smart SDR ?

Thank you

Best Answers

• K1DBO
    K1DBO Member ✭✭✭
    Answer ✓
    Options

Slice Master can act as a bridge to connect your HRD programs to your radio. With Slice Master there's no need to run HRD Rig Control at all. HRD Logbook can connect to Slice Master instead.

The Slice Master zip file contains a document describing how to connect HRD Logbook. DM780 configuration is handled entirely by Slice Master and required just a button press to get it going on any of your slices.

--Don

• KG5PTE
    KG5PTE Member ✭✭
    Answer ✓
    Options
    Does this Slice master work with N3JFP too ? I have both HRD & N3JFP that I used with my Icom 7300 and 9700 but with those I had to use a USB data cable. Where do I get the slice master from ?

Thanks
  • Craig_KØCF
    Craig_KØCF Member ✭✭✭
    Answer ✓
    Options

I should have added that audio interfacing is through the SmartSDR DAX program. It, along with CAT, will start automatically with SmartSDR. Look for the icons in the task bar.

73, Craig KØCF

• KG5PTE
    KG5PTE Member ✭✭
    Answer ✓
    Options
    So no need to purchase a Trip lite USB type A (Male) data cable if I understand you right. SECOND what is the two USB ports used for below the Ethernet port ? And the accessory port that looks like a serial port used for ?

Thank you.
  • Craig_KØCF
    Craig_KØCF Member ✭✭✭
    Answer ✓
    Options