Welcome to the new FlexRadio Community! Please review the new Community Rules and other important new Community information on the Message Board.
If you are having a problem, please refer to the product documentation or check the Help Center for known solutions.
Need technical support from FlexRadio? It's as simple as Creating a HelpDesk ticket.

Configuring manual port forwarding in an ATT fiber modem

rfjohn
rfjohn Member ✭✭
edited November 2022 in SmartSDR for Windows
Hi All,
I am just now getting around to configuring my Flex-6300 setup for remote operation. I have ATT fiber into the house, and I learned that the ATT modem/router (an ARRIS BGW210-700) doesn't support UPnP, so one must manually configure port forwarding. I see others have had problems with this, so I turned my notes (with personal info scrubbed) into a PDF recipe.
I am new to the Flex Community pages - if there is a way to upload a PDF, let me know and I shall post the PDF.
Hope this may help someone else!
John AF4ZE
Tagged:

Comments

• David Decoons, wo2x
    David Decoons, wo2x Member, Super Elmer Moderator

Hi John

You can post your solution as plain text or if you have a way to host the pdf you can post a link.

Dave wo2x

• John WA7UAR
    John WA7UAR Member ✭✭✭

There is also a “paper clip” and a “picture” icon at the bottom of the comment entry field that you can use to link to a file on your computer or smartphone to be included when you post a comment.

I include an example below. I used the “picture” icon to add an image from my smartphone

• KD0RC
    KD0RC Member, Super Elmer Moderator

@rfjohn you should now have the little paperclip that John mentioned.

• Phil - N4MT
    Phil - N4MT Member ✭✭
    John,

I have the same Internet and router and have it configured with no problems.

1) Connect to your router (mine is 192.168.1.254) and create a custom service for each forward (4993-UDP, 4994-TCP) in Firewall -> Nat/Gaming.