Welcome to the new FlexRadio Community! Please review the new Community Rules and other important new Community information on the Message Board.
If you are having a problem, please refer to the product documentation or check the Help Center for known solutions.
Need technical support from FlexRadio? It's as simple as Creating a HelpDesk ticket.

After upgrade, 6400 w/ATU tune turns does automatic tune by itself when changing bands.

Hi all, I asked on facebook group, ut I figure I would ask here also.

I have the 6400 w/ATU, after the update v3.3.29, anybody else have the ATU automatically tune when switching band? (using Smart SDR windows 11 hard wire in) I understand there is problems with the ATU memory not working right, but this ATU automatically doing it's thing when switching bands is new to me. I am still new to flex and its use so I thought I'd better ask before reporting this in a ticket etc... perhaps it's a feature that I didn't know about?

PS: of course it doesn't happen all the time, and I have difficulties replicating it.. seems random, but it probably isnt..

Still learning here...

Cheers

Reg, VE9VC

Answers

• VE7ATJ_Don
    VE7ATJ_Don Member ✭✭✭

Hi Reg... at the end of the 3.3.29 announcement, Dan (of Flex Engineering) says they are aware of a problem with the ATU in this version. I think you may be seeing one of the symptoms of this bug...

• Reg VE9VC
    Reg VE9VC Member ✭✭

Hi Don, I did see the note about the ATU at the bottom, and also read that others where having problems with the ATU, but all I read so far was about the MEM function not working properly ie: remembering the ATU settings. I didn't see anything about the ATU running by itself, so I figure I should mention it just to let them know that it is also a problem. Thanks for the reply :-)

Leave a Comment