Welcome to the new FlexRadio Community! Please review the new Community Rules and other important new Community information on the Message Board.
If you are having a problem, please refer to the product documentation or check the Help Center for known solutions.
Need technical support from FlexRadio? It's as simple as Creating a HelpDesk ticket.

I lost my connection to the internet - Flex 6400

I am new to Flex. When I set up the radio I followed the process on the Smartlink Setup. Initially the connection was red. I have an AT&T router, and so I changed the firewall NAT/Gaming adding the Flex address and port forwarding TCP 4994 and UDP 4993. I then manually configured the Smartlink Setup to match and I got a connection. Green button and all was good.

I have since lost my connection. When I Connect via SmartSDR on the PC, the client connects via the PC and the network status shows "excellent." I then disconnect and on the SmartSDR window select SmartLink Setup and there is a note that the "radio does not have an internet connection" The green LED on the back of the Flex by the ethernet cable is illuminated. On the router device list the Flex 6400 IPv4 address is there and active. The allocation is DHCP

I wanted to look at the SmartSDR SmartLink setup again, but the "manual" choice isn't there. When I click "Test" to set the smartlink connection it just keeps giving the dots... but the test never ends.

I am trying to resolve this to connect via my iphone. When I open the SmartSDR app it is not showing any available radios because the radio cannot connect...

Help..?? Thank you!
Scott/N6PG

Answers

• N6PG
    N6PG Member ✭✭
    edited September 2021
    I'm sorry. I probably posted this in the wrong category. I’m not sure how to move it.