Welcome to the new FlexRadio Community! Please review the new Community Rules and other important new Community information on the Message Board.
If you are having a problem, please refer to the product documentation or check the Help Center for known solutions.
Need technical support from FlexRadio? It's as simple as Creating a HelpDesk ticket.

Issue with Slice-Master

Bob - WD8KND
Bob - WD8KND Member ✭✭
edited April 2020 in FLEX-6000 Signature Series
I'm brand new to Slice-Master, so forgive me if is a dumb question. I loaded 0.10.7, and when I run the program is doesn't give CW as a launch choice. What am I doing wrong? Here's a screenshot.

Thanks,
Bob

Comments

• Dave Garber
    Dave Garber Member ✭✭
    edited April 2020
    I would ask slicemaster author, but I would suggest it has no idea what software you are using. Try loading you cw program and see if it is then recognized
  • Bob - WD8KND
    Bob - WD8KND Member ✭✭
    edited April 2020
    I did load my CW program. I tried it with and without. Thanks for the response.
  • K1DBO
    K1DBO Member ✭✭✭
    edited April 2020
    If you've already installed CW Skimmer and have run it at least once (no need to configure it) outside of Slice Master it should show up on the launch menu.  For it to work this way, though, CW Skimmer need to be installed in its default install folder on your C: drive.  
  • Alan
    Alan Member ✭✭✭✭
    edited April 2020
    Do you mean CW Skimmer?  If so, be sure you have turned on the "IQ Stream" for the slice in use.  Slice Master will not start up an app unless all of the conditions are set up correctly on DAX and the Flex Radio Server.  You can watch the scrolling log at the bottom of the page for indications of  app startup progress.

CW Skimmer needs an IQ Stream.

If not CW Skimmer, consult the on-line  SliceeMaster manual to check if your app is supported by SliceMaster.

Alan
    WA9WUD
  • bahillen
    bahillen Member ✭✭✭
    edited April 2020