Welcome to the new FlexRadio Community! Please review the new Community Rules and other important new Community information on the Message Board.
If you are having a problem, please refer to the product documentation or check the Help Center for known solutions.
Need technical support from FlexRadio? It's as simple as Creating a HelpDesk ticket.

2 meter transverter setup Ebay Ham-Store Ukraine

Larry _ NY8T
Larry _ NY8T Member ✭✭✭
edited February 2019 in FLEX-6000 Signature Series

I Have a 28 Mhz to 144 Mhz  ordered from ebay (Ukraine Ham-Store)

Can someone that is using one of these post a screen shot of your Transverter setup page,  this is my first time using a transverter and don't want to make any mistakes, Thanks.

I will be running it on a 6500.

Answers

• Cliff
    Cliff Member
    edited February 2019

Hi Larry,

I will be interested in your results also looking at that 2M Transverter 

Also I don't think you will need the attenuator board as the output of the Flex is low level.

Tried a VLF converter but unfortunately SmartSDR only does up convert not down at the moment.

Pretty easy to setup just enter the IF of the tranverter in the Transverter setup screen and the power level you want out of the 6500 transverter  port. 

Best of 73

Cliff VK2NP

• Rick
    Rick Member ✭✭
    edited July 2017
    I too would be interested in how well it works for you especially on the RX side.
    Rick, W2JAZ
  • George KF2T
    George KF2T Member ✭✭✭
    edited February 2019
    image The RX gain can be pretty much anything, and reflects calibration. The correction frequency will vary depending on your setup. These values are typical for most 2m transverters. I used the Transverter Store unit, which worked reasonably well, but has a somewhat noisier receiver than the Elecraft I am using now. Very serviceable for satellites and casual use. Good luck!
  • George KF2T
    George KF2T Member ✭✭✭
    edited December 2016