Welcome to the new FlexRadio Community! Please review the new Community Rules and other important new Community information on the Message Board.
If you are having a problem, please refer to the product documentation or check the Help Center for known solutions.
Need technical support from FlexRadio? It's as simple as Creating a HelpDesk ticket.

ARRL 160m CW with 6500

2»

Comments

• DrTeeth
    DrTeeth Member ✭✭
    edited August 2016
    @ Burt "Why am I better teacher when I have more Asian students? <snip>"

Probably for the same reasons that I am a better dentist when I have a patient who listens to me and accepts my advice, rather than having some argumentative a-hole in the chair who thinks they know more than I. Best not to get me started on child patients with useless parents.
  • Walt - KZ1F
    Walt - KZ1F Member ✭✭
    edited November 2016
    Also in California is where the 40 child classroom was developed. When class size becomes that overcrowded it no longer is teaching, its warehousing, despite teachers best efforts. They devoted a whole Front line ( or Nova,) to the subject. So, I stand corrected, the taxpayers share some of the blame as well.
  • Walt - KZ1F
    Walt - KZ1F Member ✭✭
    edited November 2016
    And my wife's favorite complaint, parents who think they know more about education than teachers with MEd and PhDs in the field. If one does not value education, or public education, they construct this world view where they are the Expert and no one else knows what they are talking about. You see this in schools, especially with problem children and, frankly, right here.
  • KY6LA_Howard
    KY6LA_Howard Member ✭✭✭
    edited December 2015