Welcome to the new FlexRadio Community! Please review the new Community Rules and other important new Community information on the Message Board.
If you are having a problem, please refer to the product documentation or check the Help Center for known solutions.
Need technical support from FlexRadio? It's as simple as Creating a HelpDesk ticket.

Where do I pay for my 2.x upgrade?

Mark_WS7M
Mark_WS7M Member ✭✭✭
edited June 2020 in SmartSDR for Windows
With all the grumbling about paying for upgrades I figured I'd lead the charge in supporting Flex Radio by offering to pay right now for my upgrade!!!

I had to sell my first flex 6500 due to family issues that suddenly cleared up and now I'm back with my 2nd 6500.  

As a software engineer I know exactly how much time and effort goes into software so I'm here to support Flex and I am looking forward to many cool 2.x releases.

Where do I pay?   Send me an invoice, a link, whatever...   I'll pay right now!

When I consider my lemon TS-520 I bought years ago that went back to Henry Radio a sum total of 10 times to never be fixed or replaced and at least 5 times I had to pay a service fee for them to check it out...  Each time it came home with the same issues.  I'd attempt to tune it and the entire rig would glitch and reset.  This into a 50 ohm dummy load.   It was far worse into any antenna.

So yes... I'll pay $199 for Flex to do what they are doing ANY DAY!

Mark - WS7M

Comments

• Ken - NM9P
    Ken - NM9P Member ✭✭✭
    edited June 2020
    I already paid mine 3 1/2 years ago when I ordered my 6500! It hurt less that way.
  • Lee - N2LEE
    Lee - N2LEE Member ✭✭
    edited February 2017
    Mark, please send your payment to flexradioupgrade2.0@N2LEE.com  LOL

• Joe - KC2TN
    Joe - KC2TN Member ✭✭
    edited March 2017